Policy Council Members

Megan Higdon

Kari Burlon

Beverly Hess

Tonya Wisell

Kaylee McCann

Sidney Garrett

Miranda Dudley

Heather Meadors

David Mahin

Brittany Blake

Jessi Alexander

Alex Kross

Romna Bienka

Natosha Hevelone

Felicia Luczak

Jessica James

Rachelle Coberly

Aspen Elledge

Shawnna Rozean

Previous Meetings

October 2019


January 2019

February 2019

December 2019

Policy Council Update

Scheduled Meetings


September 24th - Clay Center

October 22nd - Concordia

November 19th - Clay Center

December 17th - Concordia

  • Set up dates for the Self-Assessment.  Parents, please let your Policy Council representatives know at your Parent Committee Meetings if there are any questions or concerns on the program.

  • Went over some Personnel Policies for the programs handbooks and procedures for the program's classrooms.

December 2019

Our  Policy Council  is a parent advisory group that works with the agency director on issues that directly affect the children enrolled in the agency programs. Our Policy Council, comprised of elected representatives from Head Start and Early Head Start parents and community members, is one of the two governing bodies of the agency. Policy Council meets monthly to review financial and program reports and approve budgets, policy changes, program direction, and staff hires.

Early Head Start

1021 4th Street Clay Center KS 67432

Ph:  785-632-5399

Clay County Head Start

314 Court

Clay Center KS 67432

Ph:  785-632-2195

Cloud County Head Start

1001 E. 7th

Concordia, KS 66901

Ph:  785-243-1645

Washington County Head Start

117 W. College Street

Washington KS 66968

Ph:  785-325-2261

Ottawa County Head Start

612 N. Rothsay

Minneapolis KS 67467

Ph:  785-392-2794

Republic County Head Start

1812 L Street

Belleville KS 66935

Ph:  785-527-2300

© 2020 Clay County Child Care.

Proudly created with Wix.com